I got it!

Looking at my first apartment today, feeling excited and anxious. Bro was suppose to join me, but he is sick, so mom to the rescue 😉

I’m not sure how I feel about bringing my mother to it when I am 30 years old, but I guess it will be okay, she will definitely ask questions I wont think of .

People around this house is sick, fever, snot, sneezes and coughs constantly. By some miracle I’ve only had headache’s and feeling a bit tired so far, maybe I dodged a bullet? “Knock on wood”, I’ve probably jinxed it now. They all gotten sick with 3 days intervals,tomorrow is the 3rd day. If I am well then…. I HAVE DODGED IT, wooo!!! Go immune system ❤

I’ve had a little over one week without therapy now, I am missing it. But on Friday some new things will happen. I am going to this work assessment place. They figure out what and what you can’t do, if you can work, how much you can work etc. I knew I was going for something like this, but not at this place , so soon, feels like we skipped a place at the social services, but I am fine with that.

I talked to a woman on the phone today, to agree on a meeting, and you know, it went just fine. I didn’t get spooked when the phone rang with an unknown number, I didn’t get nervous when she wanted me to come in. I asked questions about this and that, and it just went very well. While I am still angry at my anxiety, I am very proud to actually being able to pick up phones, and talk. I’ve always ignored a ringing phone, hid it under a pillow or something. But that fear of picking up is now gone.  Now let’s get rid of the fear of text msgs….

Well, I took a break from writing and went to look at the apartment.

I GOT IT! Well, we didn’t sign a lease yet, but he said it was mine if I wanted it, and I do. It’s a good place, and excited to move in. I get electricity, water, tv, internet and everything included, a huge space outside, dishwasher, oven and machine to wash my clothes in included as well. It’s a really nice deal and I can’t believe I have been so lucky. It was the first apartment I went to see, and it seems it’s a done deal.

The people also seems so incredibly nice, and my family knows the man I will be renting from. He knows my brothers and father, he even knows my mothers husbands family. So that makes me feel a lot safer.

I just can’t understand how things can go so smoothly and why I have been this lucky. Fingers crossed though that nothing happens, and I can sign that lease. He thought the apartment would be ready 1st of March.

Yeah, I’m relieved and very happy right now!

WIN_20160216_173940

16 thoughts on “I got it!

  1. Wow! You have come such a long way! You should be so proud! I also used to have a lot of phone anxiety, so I know exactly how you feel!

    It sounds like you will be in a very good place with this apartment! Try to take it slow and easy and don’t do too much all at once! It’s an exciting time for you, so be happy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YAAAAAAAS! That apartment sounds awesome! Are you allowed to have pets there?

    I believe that everything falling into place so smoothly with this is a sign that this is the best place for you to be, that you are on the right path. It happens to me too, and I am still amazed at how certain things have worked out for me when you hear horror stories of other people having so much trouble doing similar things.

    Good luck with not getting sick! I recommend lemon ginger tea, with honey, to ward it off. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I think all this is happening for a reason 🙂 I can’t wait to move in and make it my own. Ginger lemon tea sounds really nice actually !!!
      Not allowed to have pets, but he said it was ok if my moms dog visited from time to time. So I can borrow hers if it gets to quiet 😛

      I hope all is well Dahakha ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

