Guess it’s Christmas!

Hey! Hope you all are well and dandy, ready to celebrate and all!

I already started yesterday. Growing up with divorced parents we used to celebrate at 23th and 24th and I guess we just never stopped.

So I was at my dad’s yesterday, ate some food, had some cookies, opened some prezzies!

We stayed until almost 10, when we decided to go home. It was nice to see the familiy again, but I was kind of sad when I sat my ass down in the car on the way home.

I tried making a cheerful xmas vlog for you all, but my mask just got blown off in the wind.

So, I wasn’t quite happy in my vlog, and it kinda emberesses me. But I made it, and if I am going to vlog, I guess I have to show off all my sides. So, don’t watch this if you expect super happy xmas vlog πŸ˜›

But I do wish everyone a Merry Christmas! Don’t mind my self pity moment. Not my finest hour.

Ill make up for it in the next vlog I make. I just think I needed to vent a bit, to get it out of my system πŸ™‚

/Missy

2 thoughts on “Guess it’s Christmas!

  1. I thought the Santa hat was cute! πŸ™‚

    Cherish the holidays you have with your dad. My dad is going through some kinda phase where he’s decided not to celebrate any holidays at all, which is tough for me. Holidays are my thing. So instead of being with parents, I drive down to spend Christmas with my sister and brother-in-law. Then I Friendsmas the New Year with them and my best friend. πŸ™‚

    I have a lot of trouble with conversation, too. One thing I learned about conversations, though, is that you don’t always need to talk to keep it going. People love to talk about themselves, so if you can find the right questions to ask (especially when you don’t know what to say), the other person will take the stress off you by doing the talking themselves! If you are a good listener, that person will think you’re a fantastic conversationalist! (So much irony!)

    It’s pretty much how I wing all conversations since I’m shy and vocally awkward. So, if you’re planning to see your Dad in the future, a good thing to do before you visit is come up with a handful of questions about what’s going on in his life – things that you think he’d enjoy talking about. Hobbies/work/etc. Sometimes you can learn a lot about people and what they enjoy by asking questions, and it can lead to unexpected conversation. Just respond with interest and enthusiasm and often people will carry the discussion without you needing to do anything else! XD

    /introvert-tactics

    Hope you have a Merry Christmas! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I am sorry to hear about that situation with your dad :/ That would have been very hard for me, so I can only imagine how you feel about that. I hope you get to see him at one point though. Glad you have some people to celebrate with even if it’s not your dad. Siblings are always lovely to spend time with, at least if you get a long with them πŸ˜€ I am lucky enough to being able to celebrate with mine almost every year.

      Thank you for all the nice tips πŸ˜€ I try to make them to use as often as I can, dad’s just as awkward as me sometimes it feels πŸ˜› Maybe I get it from him! But for the next time, I will have to try and find out some questions before I leave, as you mentioned, perhaps he will talk more then two minutes !

      Thanks Aywren, really appreciate the time you took to write all this down πŸ™‚

      Merry Christmas to you too ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

