Challenge Completed!

Last day of August.

That means the last day of Blaugust. This challenge went by really fast, felt like last week I wrote my first posts.

I’ve enjoyed it a lot and don’t regret joining. I had actually told myself I wasn’t going to join this year, because of the pain of it last year. But I am glad I did, the challenge has given me joy, even helped me through some bad patches I’ve gone through this month.

Let’s check out the stats.

My blog isn’t overrun with visits, and I know a lot of people use things like feedly, so I am not even sure that those views are counted, but I am pretty happy with the people who stop by, many comment and leave a like and make their presence known, I love that, so thank you all for stopping by this month! I hope I gave you something worthwhile reading. It means a lot to me that you are so active when it comes to commenting. Now, half of the comments you see there are probably mine, I am not sure but I think mine are also counted? But that means I’ve gotten 100 comments this month, that’s pretty awesome of you.

August Month

Since I moved here at the start of blaugust 30 of you have clicked that follow button, so that’s 30 WP followers! And according to feedly there is 27 readers. So I will count my move as a success, a lot thanks to nice blogger friends who have the patience to follow me around and to blaugust!

Average visit per day has gone down by 50%, probably cause I have been posting each day. Doesn’t matter. I’ve come to the point that I don’t care that much. I am at a spot now with blogging, where I have wanted to be, happy. I don’t get bummed out if there isn’t many readers. I enjoyed writing it, that’s the point. Besides, you who are here, comment a lot, so if I was to measure success in some shape or form, I have reached it according to my own goals. I got the best readers I could ever want and ask for.

Feedly

This month I got feedly and it’s now full of blogs I can read. I am in love with the reader, and it’s so nice to always have something to read. I read when I wake up, and take a quick look before bed and enjoying it a lot. Blaugust has given me more interest in reading then before and I am now following a lot of blogs with tons of interest. I am not going to point out certain blogs, I don’t like to really highlight my favorite blogs. I would just feel bad if people feel bad if they are not mentioned.

New habit?

I kind of want to continue writing each day, they say it takes 21 days to form a habit, so I should actually have gotten a new habit now. And it it’s a healthy habit for me at that. I need more routines and healthy habits. Sticking to things, seeing them through, doing something productive, get a sense of pride.

And I think I have changed during this month, I’ve seen my self in the mirror and not really recognized myself. I felt I looked tired perhaps. But when I visited my mother the other day she told me, just out of the blue, that I looked different, that something had changed inside of me, I looked more determined. So better listen to her, not myself, mother knows best right? Β And I guess she is right, I do feel more determined, I feel more confident, I feel stronger, I am taking more space in the world. So good for me ey!

Theme

I have changed my blog theme yet again. While I enjoyed the last theme, I felt I wanted to show of more then one post on the front page. So they all have a read more tab on them now. That should not affect feedly in any shape or form. I do know there are people out there who hate Read more tabs, and refuse to click them. But if people don’t want to click a button to read a post around these part, then fine. I am not that lazy that I can’t click a button to read what others have written, so if I can do it, you can too. I like the way it looks, having many posts on the front page. Even though just scrolling down reading entire posts is easy and a nice feature as well, I like the look of this better. So deal with it or move on.

Thanks again for this event. And congratulations everyone who participated, even though everyone did not finish, you joined in. If you finished all days, good job!

Happy blogging everyone.

Blaugust day 31

What is Blaugust? Check it atΒ Belβ€˜s blog

Anook | Blaugust

15 thoughts on “Challenge Completed!

  1. congrats! and yes listen to your mum!! πŸ˜€

    I also have short versions of posts on my front page. I like the feature as on other people’s sites, I can scroll through and click on what catches my eye. I just think it looks nice – and your new site looks great πŸ˜€ Like you though, I have full versions of posts to appear in Feedly etc πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Congrats to you as well! Just read your last post πŸ™‚ I am glad you got some of your groove back! And I was looking at the same theme you had the other day, almost picked that as well heh,

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on getting through Blaugust! It’s definitely not the easiest thing to do.

    I like the new theme, especially the header font and the pictures for each post. I kind of miss the background image you had before though, it was really pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ I have been thinking about adding an image on this one too, just need to find one that fits into it, I will probably have to photoshop some things to make it nice πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Grats on getting through Blaugust, Missy. I like the new theme, lighter themes are easier for me to read.
    I use feedly to see what is all posted, but I try and click through to the site to read and to make sure they get the impression hit. I also don’t like pointing out individuals because I’d feel real bad if I missed someone, or if someone was hoping to be among the list and I didn’t think to add them. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, grats to you too πŸ™‚ I am glad it’s easier for you to read now, I was worried the dark theme might have been to hard on the eyes. But most people seem to use feedly now a days anyways. But I am content now.

      Yeah I don’t even like blogroll because I am scared I might miss someone. xD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

