The twisted Draenei, Day 3.

Yesterday I was busy with making a header for my blog. Think it’s going to take some time before I find one I truly love, so it’s probably going to change a lot these next few days. I don’t know if I like it before I have seen it a few times on the actual blog you know. Not sure about the theme either, the free themes are a bit limited.

Here is another example of a header I made and I am not sure which I like better yet.

dragon banner

I actually colored in the dragon I drew with pen and paper in February I think it was.

29311-b9aoz7xccaasmlm

And that’s the way it ended up. It’s a pretty simple drawing, but I like it, it’s not perfect but it will do.

I saw a cool steampunk dragon on Melbrankin’sΒ blog, I think I want to try to draw something like that. But I am really bad at details, so maybe in the future πŸ˜€ I really like what he is doing with the dragon. He told me I could use one of his drawings to color, so I might just try that. Going to be difficult though as he uses so much details, but it’s worth a try and it’s all good practice.

New drawing.

Meanwhile I tried drawing my hunter, sadly without the pet, I will have to add Rohan later. Here she is, she looks very young. I think that is because her legs/thighs are very thick and maybe a bit short. ButΒ it’s progress from last time I tried. Details are shit, because I don’t have a steady hand yet, but ey, don’t look for that okay, I’m just happy I finished a drawing. Hopefully next time she’s a bit cuter. It is kind of difficult to draw from the side like this, but it’s important to try. Looks like one of her legs is broken too haha. BUT next time, NEXT TIME IT WILL BE PERFECT I TELL YOU, ehm.

draenei done

I think it looked better before I colored it heh… Guess it’s because I suck at coloring lips and such. At least I learned from it, phat legs = makes characters look smaller/younger. And try to draw a bigger kisser! πŸ˜›

draenei sketch

But I can’t wait to draw more, think I will try another Draenei or Night Elf later.

No gaming today.

I didn’t even touch a game today. But that’s fine, it’s not going anywhere. Instead we started to watch a new show on Netflix, Sense8. Drama, Mystery, Sci-Fi.

A group of people around the world are suddenly linked mentally, and must find a way to survive being hunted by those who see them as a threat to the world’s order.

I really like it so far, Eirik (BF) thinks it’s starting off a bit slow, but I don’t mind. It feels like a long movie and I love those types of series, but I won’t write anymore about it in case people want to watch it for themselves. I don’t want to be a spoiler ya know!

Blogroll.

I’ve added a blogroll, I got one from Twitter with everyone that is participating in Blaugust, hopefully everyone is there and hope no one is missing. Do inform me if you are not there.

Anyways, thanks to those who have stopped by, and those who are following! Nice to see some new faces here as well! May Blaugust be kind to you all πŸ˜› Or something..

Toodles!

Blaugust Link’s

The man himself – Bel

Blaugust Anook

17 thoughts on “The twisted Draenei, Day 3.

  1. With Blaugust up and running, I suddenly have this huge desire to redo things on my own blog! xD It might be because now I know new folks might wander in, and I want it to give the best impression. Good luck starting fresh with yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking good. I’ve recently tried to make an unimpressed tyrannosaur, but it came out looking like a misshaped drunk Homer Simpson. So I know it can be difficult to convey on paper what you see in your head.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha awwww, he is adorable in his own way!! His snout is probably not long enough πŸ™‚ Sometimes it’s just one line that is wrong, which can fix the whole thing.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d love to see what you come up with. Cute if you can, but I wouldn’t mind seeing a foreboding one if that is what you come out with. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ll give it ago, maybe I can make something, don’t feel forced to use it if you don’t end up liking it πŸ™‚ It’s all just a bit of fun for me anyways.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Maybe we can make it like one of those art trades. I’ll try to draw something and bring it into illustrator. Anything in particular you’d like for me to try?

        Like

Leave a Reply

