Newbie Blogger Initiative 2015

One year ago I started my blogging adventure. I have changed a lot since then, I started with screenshots only and then when May came, Jaedia told me to sign up for the Newbie Blogger Initiative. I took a few days before I actually did, I was scared to join anything involved with actual bloggers. I was scared of getting mocked about my blog and writing, but in the end I took the step and joined. And yes that was the best idea ever, really. Without it I would not have been blogging today.

What is The Newbie Blogger initiative ?
Well most of you who visit knows what this is, but I do have a few readers that don’t actually blog, but maybe you would like to start. This is the time to do it.

Newbie Blogger Initiative is a grassroots community effort to support gamers who want to blog, vlog, stream, and podcast their passion for video games. The NBI was founded by Justin Olivetti of Massively in 2012, and it’s been carried on by the community an annual event.

The purpose of NBI is pretty basic.
Promote aspiring game bloggers.
Establish a friendly support network to nurture those bloggers.
Create an on-going community for bloggers that’s available 24/7/365


I encourage every person who wants to start blogging about gaming to visit http://www.newbiebloggerinitiative.com/ and sign up.
I got in touch with so many bloggers last year, they encouraged me, supported me and gave me tons of help. I started to write because of this initiative, before that I never really wrote much. And after the event had ended I started to open up more, and started to write more personal stuff as well, because they supported me and gave me faith in my self.
You can ask about anything, you can get a mentor, there are different events, like gaming events or just blogging event. Sometimes you may even get offered to join in a podcast episode, I did last year and it scared the crap out of me, but I am so happy I did it. It helped me get out of my shell, it helped me not to be so nervous and that led me to get the courage to start with YouTube videos.
At the end of the event there will be nominations for different kinds of categories and you might win the awesome badges they hand out. It’s just a picture, but I actually won 2 prices last year and I have wore them with pride the whole year, and will continue to do so because they mean a lot to me.
So if you want to join :


The most important steps to follow to get involved are as follows:
-Follow @newbieblogger2 on Twitter. If you don’t have Twitter, get it. Everyone uses it, and it will keep you the best informed.


-Bookmark and/or add http://www.newbiebloggerinitiative.com to your reader. It will have major announcements posted on the front page.

-Sign up for a forum account, and add your blog to the list of sponsors or newbies depending on your status. Don’t know which would be more appropriate for you? Feel free to ask.


9 thoughts on “Newbie Blogger Initiative 2015

  1. MISSY!!! I'm so happy for you! Always great to hear from you and see such a great post! Keep it up… you rock!

    Like

  2. A year's worth of blogging… how does it feel? It's been a long time since we were on Contains Moderate Peril together, and since then we've both grown and produced a bunch of content. Great to see that you're still around and are back for more NBI action this year! Keep up the great work!

    Like

  3. Feels nice that I am still going at it. Never been doing something for this long before so that's a nice goal in itself 😀 Doesn't feel like a year, that you and I were on a podcast together, still remember it very well ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

