Testing my microphone on a game called CrossCode

So my new fab microphone is finally here ! My sexy Blue Yeti. It’s huge, but most of you know that, it is a bit awkward finding out where on earth I am suppose to place it when I am playing cause I need to have it infront of me AND not block my screen haha.

Anyways, I love it. It’s got a strong sound, and it is 20 times better then my headset. The soundfile is easy to adjust in audacity as well. I am curious as to how it will work on TeamSpeak though, cause I probably need different settings when using TS then when recording with audacity, but I will figure it out.

So I decided I needed to test it. I made a Norwegian vlog first, cause I didn’t know what to do in English but in the end I found a lovely demo of a game on Gamejolt.

CrossCode is an action RPG, in a 16bit kind of graphical look to it.

I loved this game, it’s really well made, the story is cool, music is awesome and I love the character Lea that I play. It’s only two parts as it’s not a finished game, but I really hope they get the funding they need to continue on it.

So this is me testing my new shiny microphone. I hope you enjoy, I did.

2 thoughts on “Testing my microphone on a game called CrossCode

  1. 1. I want a Yeti mic so badly! It's on my wishlist, as well as a boom for it (to hold it up and over your computer so it comes down in front of your head and makes it easier to see the screen, hehe).
    2. This makes me really want to try out CrossCode. *adds it to her neverending list of games to play*

    Like

  2. Yeah I want one of those boom's aswell, cause it's a bit tricky to place it without. And I would highly recommend the microphone I absolutely love it!

    CrossCode was fun, to bad it's just a demo for now as they are waiting for funds I think šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

