What have I been up too?

Yesterday I wrote my Norwegian blog, Much frustration and annoyance from my side when writing it. Mostly about my anxiety towards death by cancer. It’s one of my biggest fears, which consumes me when I am home. When I am not at home, that fear dissapears, being replaced by the fear of people instead. So that was my frustration last night, me not getting any downtime from any sorts of anxiety.

But that was not the intent of this blog. I…hmm, I didn’t have any ideas for this blog, I just felt that it was about time I talked to you guys again. I don’t want to get out of touch with you.

What have I been doing lately you ask ?

Well I skipped this weeks therapy session. I woke up that day, getting ready to fetch my clothes and as I got up, my back just failed. Immense pain between by shoulder and spine. I think I pulled a muscle, if that is the correct translation. I couldn’t stand, I couldn’t lay down, it was all just pain pain pain.

I tried to get up properly, I needed a shower before I went to the meeting but, I couldn’t stand so I just had to make that call that today I need to be home. That was a bit annoying, but couldn’t be helped. I will be there next time. Thankfully the pain was gone the next day, so it’s all good now 🙂

I have watched the entire first season of Daredevil, and I loved it. I think it was a pretty good first season, bad part is, now we have to wait till next !

I have rewatched all the Star Wars movies, just because and found out that I really dislike part 1 and 2. The third is alright, and it’s is nice to have seen them again, to make more sense of the 3 older movies. I cannot wait till number 7 is out, weee !

Thank you.

Missy / Tine

4 thoughts on “What have I been up too?

  1. I struggle with social
    and performance anxiety more than anything else, but I always try to
    tell myself that any progress I can make no matter how small is an achievement.
    Not everybody realises how difficult it can be getting through high
    levels of anxiety on a regular basis, but any attempt made to push
    through that is something we should be proud of. I have good days and
    bad days, but I try not to beat myself up when things don't go
    according to plan. I just remind myself that I have my own mountain
    with its own set of obstacles and I should feel good for any attempt
    I make to climb it.

    I'm not even brave
    enough to do my own Youtube videos even though I'd really like to. I
    sat down with my headset on all ready to record, but then I just felt
    really awkward. Putting myself online actually gets my anxiety more
    than what many people might realize, but it's a way of challenging
    myself and meeting new and interesting people. It's great that you are
    finding enjoyable distractions from your scary thoughts and I'm sure
    there will be many people that love checking out what you have
    created.

    Like

  2. I remember making my first vlog on my other channel and it scared the life out of me. But I did it, and I kept making videos where I talk, either it's gaming or vlogging. It helped a lot. I am less scared of talking with people over voicecoms and things, I am less scared of talking to people in real life after that.

    I say, try it once. No matter how scared you are. Make a short video, talk about what you want with your channel, or about the struggles you have. It is indeed scary, but it feels so good also (in my case anyways) to dare putting yourself out there. In time you will get better and better, more comfortable talking into thin air hehe. Just speak what comes to mind. I am sure you are like me and don't talk that much. But being able to talk, without people interupting you is awesome. It's your channel, you can do what you want, screw those who don't like it, it's not their channel., its yours. And do it for you, think of it as therapy. And if you do it, let me know! I'll be there cheering for you :)7

    Thanks for popping by ❤

    Like

  3. Love the videos, thank you so much! I know how much time and love you put into them. And if it distracts from the bad stuff…that's good that you get a break.

    Sorry to hear about your back, hope it is feeling much better now. And hugs for the anxiety, hope you aren't too drained by it.

    Like

  4. Back is all good now thanks 🙂 I live to fight another day, I always do \o/. And today the sun is shining, so it's time to get that BBQ time on! OHYEAH !!
    Thanks hun, for stopping by, so nice to see you here 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

