Time to game.

I have had my thoughts whether to post something or not these past few days. I feel that I am on repeat.

So let’s see. I have not been gaming much. After I starter therapy the gaming joy just vanished.
But last week, the itch to play came back.

After I decided I was not fit to lead a guild – Giggles Ink – I was running around on alliance guildless, just feeling miserable about my fail to keep Giggles Ink a float.

Well truth be told, the guild went very smoothly, but I decided to back down because it got to much for me, the expansion was not fun for me at the time either.

I think the game got to be too stressful for me. I thought more about pleasing everyone else then trying to have fun myself. I started to stress about events, people not talking in chat, that I was not entertaining people enough. I didn’t put up enough events, and if I did, there was hardly anyone showing up and I felt like a failure. Then we started to raid and I couldn’t get enough raid members and the stress got to me.

If I had stuck with it and stopped worrying so much I am sure the guild would have been alive and kicking still. People were happy there, that wasn’t the issue, the issue was that I wasn’t happy. So I left, I left the rains to a few people and I quit the game.

Now that I have been back for a while the guild is dead. A few people remain, who just like the silence I am sure.

So yes for the last  1-2 months of me just doing garrisons and nothing else, I have been guildless, -thinking I don’t deserve to get into another guild. Because I had my own, and I failed a lot of people, so I punished my self by running around alone.

Well…. I have decided I have punished myself enough. This is just stupid. So I applied for a new guild. A casual guild, like Giggles Ink. A small group of people just trying to have fun in their own pace. With a lot of the same thoughts about guilds as I had with Giggles Ink.

I joined Strangest Tribe.

Those who made this guild had actually looked at my guild before making their own, so the guilds are pretty similar. So now I am there, and happy about my decision. They have small dungeon groups 2 days a week, where they have a character they level in dungeons.

They have a Sunday event where they have lottery or playing darts (suicide dart I might add) or naked level 1 races and what not.

aa052-2208483

They have a day where they do 5man WoD runs, to help less experienced players to learn their class and dungeons. And they have a day with old raids. And at one point they might try some raids that are current.

It’s all about fun and community, there is no i-level stress, we must go clear the latest content to have fun here. And that is okay. That is good!

64dc8-wowscrnshot_032615_201655

So I hope I can settle here, be the tank I have always wanted to be, but always been to scared of being. I shall  not give a single F*** about random pugs telling me I suck, I shall not give a single F*** about whiners being whiners and I shall play for me and have the fun I can have as a bad ass tanking machine that I can be. Yes I can be an awesome tank, and that is my plan. Be aware whiners, be aware badmouthed trolls, I have decided to not give you a single thought anymore. And just have fun with new friends. As a rolling belf, throwing kegs.

10 thoughts on “Time to game.

  1. You didn't fail. It was part of the path that brought you to us, and to now. Really glad you found us,we want you to be everything you can be in this guild. Here's to your future tanking like a boss 🙂

    Like

  2. You most certainly did not fail… Things just happen and there is no point making yourself unhappy. We sub to a game to have fun so have fun ☺I am really glad you found a good guild. Sound like my alliance guild. Sorry I ran back to alliance btw it's just garrisons are sooooo much prettier lol.

    Like

  3. You most certainly did not fail… Things just happen and there is no point making yourself unhappy. We sub to a game to have fun so have fun ☺I am really glad you found a good guild. Sound like my alliance guild. Sorry I ran back to alliance btw it's just garrisons are sooooo much prettier lol. 😆

    Like

  4. Grats on the new guild!!! You didn't fail your old guild, either. I don't know the whole situation, just what was mentioned, but from what you've said, it seems like you did everything right, including taking time for yourself. 🙂 Being a guild leader is difficult. And you're going to be a FAB tank, I'm sure. ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

